5 Of My Favorite Youtube Music Channels

Need a timesucker? Look no further!

Harmony S
6 min readMay 19, 2022
Photo by Sam McGhee on Unsplash

Fuck. I hate getting sick.

Seems there is some bug that’s been going around Amman these days. The weather has been dusty and warm — I’ve never been here during Spring. So far it’s pleasant, other than the few muggy days. Witnessing the cold melt into warmth (and yes it gets hella cold here) was also refreshing.

I was stuck in bed vomiting for a few days. I could barely do anything, though I did manage to keep up on commenting and other forms of engagement for my Medium profile. I’ve been able to finally grow my account to over 100 followers (I think we’re at 101 now, yay). I managed to double the number I started with at the beginning of May. And my earnings are over $4 this month!! Yay!!!

Something that’s surprised me a little bit is how well my music-related articles have been doing. While it may be premature to judge, it gives me some idea of feedback about what my eventual readership may look like. I intend to write across several niches other than just music. Maybe this is crappy business sense but I’m committed to the idea of writing anything and everything that comes to my mind and not selling out for anything.

So, Youtube really stepped up as a platform for music. I used to be hella annoyed by using Youtube…

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.