Harmony S
Jun 10, 2022

--

Addressing the bathroom thing, we should all transition to private room bathrooms but I guess that'd waste space. But all I know is if I saw a person who looked explicitly male in the bathroom, my first instinct might be he's following me. I would lose my shit. I am sorry for the reactionary responses of women who have killed trans people, that's terrible, but my god, I would be scared, because I wouldn't be certain right off the bat this was a trans person!

Can we compromise by simply building more single room gender neutral bathrooms in addition to maintaining our private female / women only spaces? It's not that I don't feel safe around trans folks specifically, I'm scared of strange men, who aren't trans, who may potentially assault me in a bathroom.

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.