HOLD THE PHONE EVERYONE I Broke $60 This Month!

I tripled my income from last month YAYAY

Harmony S
3 min readJun 29, 2022
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

After many months of encouragement from my dear husband, I started taking Medium seriously a couple months ago. Taking it seriously means publishing several articles every week and spending hours interacting with other writers. Since May, I’ve read from familiar writers almost everyday like Jan Sebastian and Sara Burdick and developed what I like to call a cult following of my own, including Diana Meresc whom I’ve gotten so fond of, particularly since learning she’s a bot.

Yes, I’m excited. Medium seems to be working, though I probably shouldn’t be celebrating prematurely. But like, yeah. LOOK LOOK LOOKIE!

My dear husband Elijah insisted that I would break $60 this month but honestly I was super doubtful. Like, last month, my earnings were a little over $21 dollars. I know I have little money to show for my efforts. I’m not gonna lie, does it suck to work several hours a day writing and interacting with people only to wind up getting a buck each day? Yeah, definitely.

But I think this is going to go somewhere. My spidey senses tell me commit, be consistent, and don’t give up. Also, earning a dollar here feels better than any dollar earned from the other jobs that I’ve had in my life.

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.