I am Having a Lazy Ass Day!

And it feels great!

Harmony S
2 min readSep 26, 2022

Yeah that’s me. Sans makeup. Sans giving a fuck.

My husband recently introduced Runescape to me. Actually we have a funny story about that game. Our first date was a disaster in every sense of the word and I actually picked up my things and left right in the middle of it and basically vowed to never talk to him again.

His crime? He mumble-rapped and decided to play Runescape in the middle of our date. I took it completely the wrong way. I….kinda thought he was ignoring me and wanted to do his own thing instead of sit and talk to me.

Turns out the poor guy was too shy to make eye contact and carry a conversation, so he went back to his comfort activity of playing Runescape to try to fight an oncoming anxiety attack.

Yeah I was the asshole there. I didn’t know! I swear — had I known he was having severe anxiety I’d have been a LOT different.

Clearly God intended for the date to turn out like that, though. I actually hate men who are too forward and the number of guys who treated a date like a ticking time clock until they felt it appropriate to pop the question that’d inevitably make me run far away out of embarrassment (“wanna f**k?”) was enough to almost make me give up on finding a partner.

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.