Let Me Tell You How I Told my Boss to Not Stick His Dick in Crazy

I have thoughts about traditional 9–5 work, and none of them are good.

Harmony S
10 min readJun 1, 2022
Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Back in November of 2019, I faced a crisis.

I had just flown from Tel Aviv to Krakow, Poland. The final destination was going to be Bergen, Norway, where I’d spend the winter. It’s a long story how I started living in Bergen, but it has to do with that weirdo sugar daddy I wrote about in the article below:

This period of time had coincided with the inception of COVID-19. Panic had yet to fully set in, and there was still a modicum of freedom to travel globally. However, by the day, the news began to grow more worrisome.

Norway has a three-month visa policy, and the Schengen agreement that Norway is part of stipulates that you must spend three months outside the region before returning. I’d been going between Norway and Jordan for about a year and a half at that point, spending three months in one country before flying to the second. However, since reality started to seriously slip…

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.