Harmony S
1 min readFeb 12, 2023

--

Sure, but most of these men are motivated by desiring a submissive wife and having the ground upon which they walk worshiped and they're stereotyping YOU, an Asian woman, as being able to fulfill those desires. There's no shame in identifying patterns in how passport bros talk about women. And, like, pay attention to the manosphere and how they talk about white women... it's not rocket science to put two and two together. These guys by and large want a traditional wife (no shame in that, I take on a traditional role too), but they generally don't want a wife with opinions, desires, ambitions, etc.
For the record, I married a traditional Arab man, and yes he takes his role as a husband a lot more seriously than I would expect a fresh out of college American man, but I certainly didn't have the specific aim to go abroad finding that. I've met all kinds of men and women here in Jordan, and the stereotype that Eastern women are all submissive hyperfeminine ladies is.... hilarious, to say in the least. But there's plenty of white men who really identify the desire for an Eastern spouse for the reasons I mentioned above.

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.