The One Degree Combination That Could Make You $70k within Five Years

Harmony S
4 min readMay 27, 2022

Let me give you some sage career advice

Photo by Jan Kopřiva on Unsplash

So, many a moon ago, I was a comp sci student. Now, I was good at it, but the problem is with computer science, you cannot just merely be good. You must excel. You must have a bajillion start ups knocking on your door. You must have the code written for the next crypto that’ll do everything Luna and Squid Coin were supposed to do, because who knows, your currency might be the next gold standard (if this plot sounds cool, I highly suggest watching Start Up on Netflix).

Why’s that? Because everyone and their grandmother is fucking studying coding.

Seriously. Have y’all been on Udemy lately? Or read the myriad of articles (more like listicles) here on Medium about the best open source coding websites (and other comp sci tutorial sites). My personal recommendation is Cybrary, btw.

Now I’m not telling you to NOT study comp sci. In fact, I think it’s a very necessary background to have. I’m merely telling you to append your degree to add on additional skills to really make some bang for your buck.

What’s GIS?

Geographic Information Systems is a relatively unknown niche field that is applied EVERYWHERE without people knowing they’re using it…

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.