Magic Toads and Teenage Nostalgia

Peer into someone’s library, and you can figure out exactly what kind of person they are…

Harmony S
6 min readJul 25, 2022
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

“Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! No no no no NOOOO!!”

This is on loop in my brain any time I think about doing anything that might remotely constitute work.

I’ve slacked right the fuck off when it comes to Medium. I busted out article after article last month. Now I can’t be arsed, even though I know I made a damn commitment that I’d like to honor, which is to write an article everyday on here.

I have a serious problem with experiencing giant BOOOOOMS of inspiration, and rocking the shit out of whatever it is I seek to accomplish, only for that momentum to fizzle out faster than Tila Tequila’s career after she started ranting about being a prophet and posting pro Hitler shit on social media.

So how have I been passing my time today? I’ve been reading Reddit threads about groupies and their experiences with hooking up…

--

--

Harmony S

H A P P Y and you should be TOO!!! LIFE IS AMAZING 👏🦝🦄🌺🍭I write for ILLUMINATION, The Memoirist, Fuck Niches, and The Orange Journal.